Why I Love Blake

Those of you who have been following my blog know that I am always up for a good deal when it comes to fashion. I’ve recently become addicted to ebay (yes, I know I am a little late on the uptake). But I am here to remind you, and to remind myself, that nothing can replace buying quality pieces from locally owned and operated stores. So here it is, “Why I Love Blake”.

Saturday afternoon my sister and I wandered into Blake in northwest Portland on a mission to find the perfect pair of jeans. I am admittedly unenthusiastic when it comes to shopping for denim. Jeans never seem to fit quite right. Nevertheless, I put my trust in Blake himself and within half an hour, I had the perfect pair of J.Brand  jeans. I will never buy denim elsewhere. Seriously. Never.

912 LOW-RISE PENCIL LEG IN PURE

I also picked up a pair of Made & Crafted Levi’s Snips Cropped Chinos. I am in love with these for spring. I can’t wait to wear them with tan wedges and a simple white ribbed tank.

Made & Crafted Levi’s Snips Cropped Chinos

 And for my amazing sister, the grey Samurai Tee by The Furies.

The Furies, Samurai Tee

So, I am here to remind you that there are all kinds of “deals”. Sometimes the best deal is to wander into the boutique around the corner like I did last weekend.

About susiegreenebaum

Welcome to my blog! My goal is to bring classic styles to women of all ages. Whether it’s through my blog, Twitter, or a personal styling session, I want to make women feel great and look fabulous! Please contact me with style questions or topics you would like to see explored on the blog. I look forward to hearing from you!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

